Binance and EOS = <3 [ Register your EOS token made easy]

in #crypto6 years ago

Fellow cryptoheads, I am sure you all have some EOS. After all, is Dan's other project and one of the most hyped project of the last year and maybe the most promising project of the future.

Now the thing is, you need to register these EOS tokens if you want to have them after the ICO ends in June. That is a rather..complicated process.
@heiditravel 's video is pretty detailed and you can learn how to do it ( though remember this "later" is actually in June so you have a ton of time left..): https://steemit.com/eos/@heiditravels/register-your-eos-before-it-s-too-late-updated-tutorial

images1.jpg

That being said, it is a bit too complicated for my liking. Can't I just have my coins in my address and miraculosly get the mainet coins when they switch?
Enter: Binance
"Sure you can, guys!"

In what I consider very good news in this market of terrible fud, Binance says this:

Easy. Fast. Fun.
Of course, some say it's riskier to keep the coins in exchange so I guess you are trading a bit of comfort for a bit of risk, still, imho is worth it.

Read the guide above and make up your mind, you'll have to do this or that anyway.


And if you do not have a Binance account you can use my link and all HERE.

Raz out.

Sort:  

Hope you see this comment....so...if one purchased EOS on Binance, no action is required to register the tokens?

While this is correct..there are considerations about this that we might not know. I am of a mind that maybe is better to register your address and keep your EOS there. Many unknowns, but that's the gist of it.

thanks almost missed that
whats the last day for the swap?

not until June if I'm not mistaken.

yeh, like a day before the ICO ends. June smth.

I don't have EOS, maybe this would be a good time to buy :)

It's low at the moment. My husband seems to think 5.25 and under is a good place to buy. This of course, based on NOTHING.

hahahhaa. you cool!

Good post
Now the thing is, you need to register these EOS tokens if you want to have them after the ICO ends in June.
Enter: Binance "Sure you can, guys!"

Good news.
I think all of the big exchanges will support the token swap. It makes no sense to not register the exchange account.

Thank goodness that was making my brain feel like exploding.

Awesome news @razvanelulmarin, this is very good to know. I have been worrying about this in the back of my mind for months now.

I will definitely read into it more, but this news has made my night.

Glad to hear it! I was kind of low-key stressed over it myself:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40