Bet on crypto like they are horses!

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

New Dapp finally live. Is called Ethorse and it's a horse racing bet thingie..but with crypto instead of horses. Cool name, huh?

I've been interested in this app for a time now cause I think the idea is pretty cool and could be used in all kinds of ways as hedging but mostly for fun!

I am not sure how the odds work but they are clearly stated in the app. You want your coin to perfom the best on the period you bet on. There are 2 periods: 24h and 4 races of 1h.
Right now there are only 3 coins you can bet on: ETH BTC LTC ( so basically is a 3 horses races only so far).

Depending on how much money each races gets the payouts could get fun!
The first race starts in 4 hours! Good luck.
Never gamble what you don't want to lose :)

Sort:  

I really dislike horse racing...so much fun that sacrifices a living being - that is no fun at all. Most especially when they die due to drugs they are pumped with to make them go faster, are beaten, die of exhaustion. It's taken me 2 years to rehab a thoroughbred from her experience at the tracks and she is a lucky one most of them get sent to slaughter if they are not good enough - there are thousands. Thoroughbreds do not love to run, are not treated like royalty and karmically these winnings have blood on their hands. I do wish humanity appreciated life more and not profit. I am glad no horses are used for this app. Better this than the current status quo horse racing needs to stop and humans evolve.

I did not know though I suspected that not all is well in the horse racing world! Thank you for your insight and glad to hear you saved that horse.

Yes, I had no idea myself until I rescued her and it was inconceivable, but undeniable when I started to research. I am glad to be able to share her story so many people understand and do not gamble with live horses. Thank you.

wow! sounds great

Not much of a gambler myself but crypto gambling could take the betting world by storm

Hello @razvanelulmarin , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "rocky1"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem has 25.500 Followers + 7000 Sp + Upvote with min +55 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39