Personal Finance Management Service "Mint" by INTUIT INC. Can Track Your Cryptocurrency Investment For You

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-07-10 at 11.38.04 PM.png

Maybe this was already common knowledge but who would have thought that Mint would allow tracking of cryptocurrency via Coinbase. The finance company I used to buy my car doesn't even have an API available for use on Mint.

I know there is many of you who store your currencies on air-gapped, better than Fort Knox style hardware and even more of you who store your crypto in private wallets. This announcement isn't for you.

To do this simply go to mint.com (assuming you have registered) then Add Account>Type "Coinbase" into search>Select "Coinbase - Bitcoin Wallet">Return to your Coinbase Account>Settings>API Access>+New API Key (I selected read-only on all)>Copy and Paste API Key and Secret into Mint>Link Account

There you have it! Now your cryptocurrency holdings can be seen right alongside​ your primary checking and savings just as it should be.

Sort:  

This is great news! I'm glad to see the "regular" world is starting to adopt crypto. This is only the beginning....

"Regular" world made me laugh a bit. It's little things like this that reaffirm every belief I have in blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies!

It's a good start. Coinbase is the platform that introduces most of my non crypto friends to crypto.

As is the case here. My 60 some year-old parents are crypto investors through Coinbase!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73