My story with Crypto- To give hope

in #crypto7 years ago

A little background of myself before the story: I am originally from Peru, I love ceviche, my grammar is not perfect so hopefully I get the main ideas out.

It was not a long time ago, that I was broke and almost dropping out of high school. The only thing that I had going on for myself was a good supportive girlfriend (she is now my fiancé). I started my senior year with a GPA of 0.45, I had teachers telling me that I was a failure and probably never going to be anything in life. I do not want to make this an excuse, but I worked a lot and I also needed to help my family members. You can see that school was no a priority at the time. I prove everyone wrong when I ended high school with a 2.5 GPA. I was able to receive a scholarship to a private school, but because of life....shit happens..... I couldn't stay in school full time. I dropped out of college. I decided to do online school instead (it is cheaper) and at the same time try to find an internship (to get out of the minimum wage jobs) . Luckily enough I was able to find an internship with prestigious investment firm in Boston that took a chance. Six months pass but I was not offer a full time position, but I gain a good name to put in my resume and connections that helped me get another job as a contractor. Another 7 months pass and still I was not offer a full time position with the new company but I finally got my associate degree. Back at it again I started looking for another contractor position and I found one which I am currently working on it has being 7 months so hopefully they offer me a full time position.

where does crypto come into play in my life?

In high School when I was told I was going to be nothing I was learning about crypto and I decided that one day when I get a decent job I will invest in it.

Didn't you make good amount of money from your internship?

With my internship and my first contractor position money I took my whole family a total of 5 people to a two week vacation. Is good to make money but is better to make memories.

When did you invested in crypto?

I started with 100 dollars made that into 1000, made that into 10,000 and hopefully one day I will make it into 100,000

I invested in Bitcoin, Etherum, and litecoin when I started out and pull out of ETH at 400 before the big crash.

Why not ICO?

I believe in putting my money in a coin with a strong team and a goal that I believe in.

Please feel free to ask me anything I also have small investment in different altcoins

Sort:  

Congratulations @puchungogd! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58