WHERE DO I START - CRYPTO 101

in #crypto7 years ago

I started my crytpo journey two months ago. After learning some basics of crypto, i jumped into crypto investing. Initially I was lost, then i devised a strategy to stick with it. My game plan was to create a portfolio and strict guidelines and then follow them. The hard part was following the guidelines. You will be tempted into some hot ICO (initial coin offerings) or some HYIP (High Yield Investment plans). So sticking with plan was important. First i created a portfolio using my "affordable loss" money. This is the money even i lose 100% i am not going to be sad or its gonna break my livelihood. so first step is figuring out that number. My magic number is 5000$. so my portfolio is is as follows

Bitcoin and Altcoins - 50%
My choice of altcoins are Etherium, litecoin, EOS (I am thinking about adding STEEM in future. I am not sold yet)

Crypto Mining - 20%
I use Genesis Mining for mining coins. They have been consistent except last few days and i am not worried. if you decided
to use them, please wait few days or at-least until after August 1st hard fork.

ICO - 15%
I invested in XTZ, DELTA so far. I still have capital left to invest in additional upcoming ICOs. My holding time is minimum 3
months. So i look for sustainable companies and I don't like to flip.
HYIP - 15%
Bitconnect is my number one choice (I will discuss this in my next post why i like this one compared to others. still lot of risk
but i like the odds
I also invested in Aurum Bank)

If you like my strategy, feel free to comment and follow me. Here are my referral links if you decide to use them.

Thanks

Coinbase
https://www.coinbase.com/join/59421d7ba53aef01220372d9

Bitconnect
https://bitconnect.co/?ref=elans20

Genesis mining (3% off with code)
lgIztY

Aurum Bank
https://aurum-bank.com/?ref=elans20

Sort:  

I also new to the crypto currency and have never been involved with social media. It is a little overwhelming at first. I also started with bitconnect and genesis mining. So here goes.

Good to know. if you decided to use my Genesis mining code,I will use your code in return.

Nice! You have a solid plan. Mine is very similar, except I include silver as well. :)

As far as HYIP, I'm into Control-Finance. Here's my referral link: https://control-finance.com/?ref=LongStockSilver

Do some research and see if it's right for you. I'm comfortable with it and have invested. Let me know if you have questions or want to use my referral.

I followed. I'll be interested to see your progress. :)

Thanks. I will post my progress every week. If you decide to join bitconnect or aurum bank under me, i will join control finance using your referral link :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50