You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRON Big News As Tether Launches USDT Stablecoin

in #crypto5 years ago

Unfortunately for me, I'm still carrying around some emotional baggage from old Tether news. When prices were dropping in 2018, I wanted to move a significant amount of crypto out; not into fiat, but just out of the volatile space. Around that same time, there were constant stories about Tether not being timely with audits. Every time I decided that was FUD, a credible source would weigh in and voice concern. In reality, I held many things way too long before moving back to fiat because I was not comfortable with Tether. I now use other stable coins and just can't make the mental leap to try Tether because of judgments made long ago which are simply not fair for me to still hold. That being said, when I'm not comfortable, I don't make decisions, and the aforementioned discomfort is still lingering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41