You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Livestream Conversation with Richard Heart on BitcoinHEX, Crypto Adoption and Opportunities

in #crypto6 years ago

I'm really confused. I tuned in late so I will have to rewatch the show, but where I began felt like a tirade of insults and name calling. Then it sounded practical and beneficial. In practical terms, if this is an artificial way to create high market value which turns into real monetary value, then whether or not there is a "scheme," no one get hurt unless they choose to (by investing and risking $) at a later point in time. If the scheme works and yields a better form of currency, that sounds like some version of what many coins are trying to do.
On the personal side, I try to follow non-dual thought and the behaviors that you would expect from that. Nonetheless, judgmental me could not shut up while watching this video.
So if I don't care for the person who effortlessly trashes entire groups of people (like Tibetan monks) because they are not functional in his world view, and all of the fools who have not previously taken in his wisdom, but he is the person who created something with potential value, what do I do? For now, I think about it, learn how to participate and if it is risk averse as advertised, I probably swallow my judgments and try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44