Someone "lost" a hundred buck!

in #crypto7 years ago

jx.PNG
As always I am working to get the world to adopt cryptocurrency! A guy who works near me was interested, so i told him to download Jaxx wallet (dude has a Crapple iPhone). Today was the big day for him to buy BTC so we went to the ATM. He figured it out in no time, but there was no transaction in the wallet AN HOUR LATER! I sent a few buck from my hot wallet and 26 confirmations later STILL NOTHING in his wallet. Has anyone had this same problem with Jaxx? He wrote down the seed and we have the input, outputs, hash, and block#....what to do?

Sort:  

Complain to the the transaction agency because they didn't pay a high enough transfer fee to get on a newer block and the transfer probably won't go through at all.

It was an ATM, then a high-prio send from my Mycelium wallet. Thinking it was the Jaxx wallet as the ATM goes fast and the Mycelium transaction is confirmed on my end.

It eventually just "showed" up in the wallet. Took a day despite ridiculous transaction fees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50