Stop gambling! Let's discuss every top 50 altcoin based on pure facts and competition in this thread!

in #crypto7 years ago

image.jpegFellow investors, risktakers and cryptonewbies.

I hope this post will enlighten some people about what investment options are available without having to look through tons of websites/ links and technical jargon. A simple spreadsheet should cut it!

Imagine how many people stay away from investing into altcoins due to lack of knowledge and not wanting to jump in the abyss of the unknown. Remember that most people are risk averse when it comes to investing.

How many of you are interested in buying an altcoin but have no clue what to look for in terms of what a good investment opportunity is.
Well I for one will put my hand up, I have been sticking money on coins that truly had nothing else on offer apart from a fun name and massive hype and lost a lot of money with it. From fckbankscoin to cga coin to mooncoin.... pump and dump I have done it all. Looking at the amount of money that is stuck in some coins I feel there are way to many people making decisions based on hype rather then true facts and knowledge.

Most people are a bit more sensible with money and if cryptocurrencies want to make it to the true masses we have to simplify what is on offer. So they/ we can make a more informed decision.

So for the benefit of myself and you I hope we can help each other to gain more power over our investment decions by increasing our knowledge base.

As there is no I in steem, this is not going to be a post where "I" am going to come up with every little intricacy of every coin.
Instead the best way to tackle this problem would be to build up our knowledge step by step by tackling the different sorts of altcoins first and then meticulously define why each coin has been created, technical info, background of devs and communities involved etc. etc. . Next to that we have to figure out which coins are closely related and what sort of competition is available. This needs to be done in a "not to technical manner".

I will figure out a way to put all info together in a spreadsheet that I will update here. So fill your boots tell me why and what I should put into the spreadsheet in terms of details that add to the decision making process of selecting a coin.

What type of platforms are there and what are there relations?

I will build the project using agile development, which means that we will simply slowly build the spreadsheet by continuously updating it and next to the fact that I will ask you to also backup your statements about a particular coin I will make sure that what goes in the spreadsheet is backed up by facts. Slowly we fill open areas of the spreadsheet and come to a finished end product that we can put on a website/ steem.

I start off with the question: What key ingredients should we look at before we invest in a coin. Once I have these ingredients I will make a spreadsheet and we can then discuss and fill out the details per platform/ coin competition and all the key reasons why investing in it is a good or perhaps not such a good idea.

Any coins above top50 we will tackle after that and will be ignored for the moment.

Devs you are welcome to participate in the discussion. As you are in the best available seat to explain what your coin is about.

image.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81