New World

in #crypto7 years ago

The future is uncertain. This community relies on everyone to succeed in a smooth transition from fiat to crypto, from centralized powers, to people empowered by decentralization. I know this to be true. Vibrant, passionate, and dedicated teams will make mass adoption of crypto possible through each project.

While It's easier and seems more lucrative in the short term to just buy budding crypto currencies and tokens and wait for them to appreciate then sell them back for fiat currencies, does that help advocate for decentralization? The answer is no. We know greed leads to prices of crypto skyrocketing then crashing, if people just keep pumping then dumping.

We need to grow together, make these projects grow, and grow with them.

That's why I want to dedicate 2018 and beyond to contributing in any way possible to this absolutely amazing revolution.

I never thought something that revolutionary could come along, that would bring people together and change the fabric of society all over again since the advent of the internet. Until Bitcoin, until Ether. Until cryptocurrencies and projects built on top of this technology...

Two weeks ago, I quit my job. I was having a hard time feeling alive... I was having a hard time feeling at all.
I've always wanted to write, it's always been my purpose. The journey starts today. Maybe I can finally do this...

Am I worried that they'll fight us? That they'll try to crush things with regulation? That they'll make things harder by cracking down on crypto currency exchanges? Am I worried contentious forks will be difficult? Am I worried they'll drive us underground if the threat rises to a few trillion dollars? Do I think we will make it through it all? Yes. Yes to all those questions. As long as we try to do our part... as long as we help this ecosystem function. As long as we try to contribute something...

I am not a crypto millionaire. Not even a thousandaire. Just someone who loves to write, and finally reached the point in life when I can no longer take being enslaved to these centralized, corrupt power clusters. Even if the little Bitcoin I own were to be valued at no fiat value, it is more valuable to me to keep it in crypto than to convert it to fiat or give any part of it to banks to allow them to generate predatory loans and eat people's hard-earned flesh alive, crippling them with debt before they even finish school and join the workforce full time.

If anyone is afraid of crypto being a pyramid scheme, or a ponzi, how could they continue living in a society where the richest have created the ultimate pyramid and ponzi for all? The monetary and banking systems, only to commit blatant frauds and get bailed out, again, by the poor...

No. I will never convert that little bit to fiat, come what may. Because riding the treacherous waves of a new free world is more freeing than trusting a corrupt group of people who already robbed us all before....

I don't want to go to the moon. I want to live on earth, trusting that decentralization will secure my future, provide me with a job I actually love, and the chance to make a living without being enslaved, and earn money that inflation will not deplete. Most importantly, I'm doing this for my daughter.

Post #1 by @onlyzineb
Bitcoin Tips: 1EmWv7aEFextRf99nPtRNfCJF4DEyVE8AR
Ether Tips: 0x5a889FFE0414B9E5a8FA9774726EC4236797d5A3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46