Brave Browser: Secure, Fast browsing experience with AdBlockersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Hope everyone is doing great.

When it comes to the browser let it be desktop or mobile browser, I guess you would probably choose Google Chrome over the others. Yes, I agree it's one of the best browsers and is quite fast as compared to its rivalries.

Even I was using google chrome for more than 11 years on my personal laptop, mobile, and office laptop.
Since I am in crypto space for more than 2 years now, I got to know when the Brave Browser was launched based on the BAT (Basic Attention Token) to fuel it.
I was skeptical to give it a try because I was already using Chrome.

Six months back, I got to know about the Brave Rewards and wanted to install and see it for myself. Ever since I have not used Google Chrome :).

Why I am using Brave browser and why should you use?

Brave browser is a privacy-based browser which blocks ads, cookies, and trackers by default on the web browser that you visit, hence allowing to have a smooth browsing experience.

Here I would like to share the overall statistics of my browsing.

And, I am no longer being shown targetted ads from google/facebook. Earlier, I used to see ads from amazon on Facebook, related to my amazon search.
If I login to Facebook, the browser blocked 6 third party trackers.

Brave rewards system:

The best part of the Brave Browser is you can earn BAT tokens by just using it. Every month users get token grant which contains a small amount of BAT tokens.
You can tip your favorite content creators on any website, Youtube channel, Twitch channel, twitter, Vimeo channel, GitHub, Reddit; of course, they need to be a verified publisher.

A dark tip :P: You can tip the token grants to your own content.

Also, user can opt for Brave Rewards Program where one can see pop up ads and for which BAT tokens will be rewarded which can be traded on exchanges.
The only limitation to the ads is that its available in a few countries like U.S., Canada, France, Germany, and the U.K.
And, there is plan to expand the brave reward system to Europe and Asia in near future.

After installing the browser, sign up here: https://publishers.basicattentiontoken.org/ to create a publisher account and add any website, Youtube channel, Twitch channel, twitter, Vimeo channel, GitHub, Reddit that you have to get the tokens.
Also, an uphold account needs to be created to withdraw the BAT earnings. Everything will be clear once you login to the Brave creators portal.

Here is a small reward that I have earned using Brave browser.

I am based out of India, so there are no ads for us. However, when I connect to Germany VPN for my office work, I see ads which rewarded me almost half of the tokens.

Final words:

I would like you to give it a try just like me and I know you will keep using it forever then.
As it is based on the Chromium platform, all the functionalities are the same as chrome.
You can download the Brave browser here for your laptop/desktop and mobile, available for Windows/Android/ios.

Happy browsing. Cheers!!!

Sort:  

thanks for sharing this useful info about brave .

Your post has been recommended by @blakkstorm for my up-gage challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65