The Breaking Dawn (Clarion Call)

in #crypto6 years ago

So something

Dawn1IMG_20171228_0749268.jpg
Dawn, looking southeast over Loutraki

awoke me early this morning!

Dawn3IMG_20171228_0749055.jpg
Dawn, looking southwest across to Corinth

A guilty conscience?

scalesU5dqu8KxqEBpzCaMCfba6dbd2nWBWxa_1680x8400.png
.
.
.

No! (not this time, haha)

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Perturbations from the book I'm reading:

Book51KGJAiLMyL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

awoke me early enough

Dawn2IMG_20171228_0749237.jpg

to catch these photos

Dawn5IMG_20171228_0748565.jpg

of dawn breaking

Dawn6IMG_20171228_0748357.jpg

over the Gulf of Corinth

Dawn9IMG_20171228_0748168.jpg

The Breaking Dawn Paperback – 2016
by Paul Rosenberg (Author)

The Breaking Dawn begins with an attack that crashes the investment markets, brings down economic systems and divides the world. One part is dominated by mass surveillance and massive data systems: clean cities and empty minds... where everything is assured and everything is ordered. The other part is abandoned, without services, with limited communications, and shoved fifty years behind the times... but where human minds are left to find their own bearings. And from there it goes to places you've never imagined. Like the author's groundbreaking A Lodging of Wayfaring Men, this is a transformative book - it is economics, technology, theology, philosophy, social activism and derring-do, cloaked in characters whose lives you will care about; whose heart-breaks and successes you'll feel with them. While ripping the mask off power structures that struggle to control our lives, Rosenberg never takes hope from us. As hard as the journey is into true freedom and liberty, he never takes our focus off The Breaking Dawn.
Kindle
$6.52

https://www.amazon.com/Breaking-Dawn-Paul-Rosenberg/dp/0979987768/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1514443071&sr=8-1&keywords=the+breaking+dawn+rosenberg

Dawn11IMG_20171228_0748099.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Those of you new to this shifting paradigm

that the crypto revolution
is bringing to our consciousness

Lodging Book51zo7azgFYL._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

would do well to digest Rosenburg's earlier clarion call:

A Lodging of Wayfaring Men

Instantly named Freedom Book of The Month and a major influence in the Cyber-underground, A Lodging of Wayfaring Men is the story of freedom-seekers who create an alternative society on the Internet - a virtual society, with no possibility of oversight or control. It grows so fast that governments and "leaders" are terrified, and fight to co-opt this cyber-society before it undermines the power of the governing elite.

The main body of the book is followed by a set of essays and a supplemental narrative that were composed as the book was being written.

For those of you who may not have read the marvelous A Lodging of Wayfaring Men, I strongly encourage you to do so.
-- Capital Reward Blog

The novel leads us through a clever plot where the principles of freedom and individuality lead to a free market, one not controlled by governments or by tax men. The narrative is gripping. The reader cannot lay the book down.
-- Dr. Thomas Dorman

Of the twenty five or so people I worked with last fall, all of them revered A Lodging of Wayfaring Men as a bible. They referred to the house and their community effort as a Lodge. We all felt it was modeled on the Free Souls.
-- HW, underground programmer

https://www.amazon.com/Lodging-Wayfaring-Men-Paul-Rosenberg/dp/097960110X/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1514449021&sr=1-1&keywords=a+lodging+of+wayfaring+men

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

ouzo and out,
@onceuponatime

Dawn10IMG_20171228_0748131.jpg
It's beginning to dawn on us all :-)

Sort:  

Loutraki is wonderful as well as the daily shades of the sky and the sea!!!
Ouzo;; Cheeers!!! 'stin ygia mas' as we said here in Greece!!!

Thank you very much @onceuponatime !!! Whooo !! You remember this post of me;;
I was gone there last month and stay for 3 days but the only picture I take is that:
https://steemit.com/photography/@evimeria/my-photos-loytraki-cofee-at-waves-cafe-bar-view

I've got a mind like a steel trap - or, maybe it's I'm trapped by a steel mind, I forget which :-)

Yes sure you have !!!! If you say so...:) Must go to work!!

thanks for upvote and resteem.

Wow, this books sound fantastic and rather à propos for our times of tribulations at the convergence of murky waters in our history. Great and inspiring description of the books, thanks a lot for sharing, including the magnificent sunrise!

Namaste :)

thanks for a lot of post i like it and sharing.

"ouzo and out,"

I hate you because I didn't think this first to conclude my posts.

Well, don't hate me. Save your hate for the guy who said it in his comment to one of my posts. (I did ask his permission to steal it for myself though)

OK I still hate you, just a bit a less :/

Careful. Hate destroys the hater.

Wrong, hate turns you into a super saiyan.

great shots so early in the morning :)

This should be every one life's goal. To live in a place like this where you wake up looking this view and sleep looking the view.

wow awesome photography of nature looking beautiful .

I've been hearing the name *Paul Rosenberg for awhile now. Looks like it's time I read something by him. Both titles sound compelling, but if I bought both books they'd probably site forever, but only 1 and I have a very good chance of finishing. I'm not a fast reader.

If you haven't got time right now for books, he does an almost daily short blog called "The Freeman's Perspective" which I think you would enjoy. Here's a sample:
https://www.freemansperspective.com/the-essential-goodness-of-the-crypto-community/

I'm intrigued. I'm really curious to try them out.
Currently reading Honore de Balzac, his realistic way of writing is something.

You will be even more intrigued if you download them and read!

I am shifting in Tirol :) sending some cold mountain air your way!

Those of you new to this shifting paradigm
that the crypto revolution is bringing to our consciousness

Very refreshing!

Hahaha , I rather sit by the sea with you, right after those Austrian mountains :) to chat about 2018. I hope to see you again once day somewhere on this planet you seem to conquer just like me ! Happy New Year! I asked all my followers about their 2 wishes they have and was wondering and curious what you would reply.

Wish number one: See crypto act as a catalyst in kickstarting the Greek economy and people back to prosperity.

Wish number two: See it spread out from Greece to the rest of the world!

p.s. Not a good idea to want to sit by the sea with me. I am famous for my bad attitude and nasty disposition :-)

Wonderful wishes!
Happy new year to all of us!
I am used to "nasty" and a miracle " girl" to make people laugh or smile again but sometimes I forget myself in the process lol

Remembering is everything!

Thank you to remind me:)

@onceuponatime - Sir you choose the correct place to live the life... I have never thought Greece is soo beautiful... but now I believe it Sir...

+W+

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75