Greece, the Weather.........and blockchains

in #crypto6 years ago

Last night I had dinner with some charming guests visiting Greece.

Over dinner, we talked about:

Greece, Weather, and Blockchains

GreeceWeatherIMG_7495.jpg

Oh, and Food!

FoodIMG_20180429_222433.jpg

Yes, it was fun.

Did I hear the word "bitshares"?

Food2IMG_20180429_225325.jpg
apparently @steem-samiam and @michaelx have similar tastes in cryptos!

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

ouzo and out
@onceuponatime

p.s.

  • other than the tiger prawns and other seafood we ate,
    absolutely no animals were harmed in the making of this post.
Sort:  

Sir,my some photo work
20180430_154833.gif

20180430_155119.jpg

20180430_155300.gif

Prawns?! Greek dinner with prawns?! Where are the souvlakia, gyros, pastitsio, stuffed peppers, kleftiko, dolmades... (I can go on for hours without even talking 'bout dessert) :P

Why do you ascribe a stuffed pepper to Greek cuisine ??? :O

Because we have a traditional dish of stuffed peppers and tomatoes with rice and mince (I know you can find similar recipes in various cuisines)

I'm cooking stuffed peppers according to this recipe, my mother is preparing stuffed peppers according to this recipe,, my grandmother was making peppers according to this recipe. Now I learned that in Greece they consider this dish to be traditional. I think that this dish can be considered international. Do you fry the peppers in the oil, before they burn them over low heat? Do you use cabbage or grape leaves instead of pepper as a shell?

It probably is an international recipe.

The stuffed peppers and tomatoes are called gemista. Some people also stuff aubergines or potatoes with the same filling. And no, we don't fry the vegetables, we only chautee the mince and rice and then let it simmer with a little water, before filling the vegetables and put them in the oven.

We also do it with cabbage, grape or collard leaves, they are called dolmades.
My grandma makes a yummy, sour cream when she stuffs cabbage leaves, this is more of a winter dish :)

I knew that Armenians are violating copyrights when they attribute the dolmades (dolma) to their kitchen :)

You were right when you wrote about seafood. I love seafood too, but it's more a tribute to fashion than a traditional dish. You gave me an idea for the next publication

Can't wait to see that ;)

Hahaha, you guys look great together. I hope you have a super amazing time!)))

Are you trying to hint or give us some important answer from the Greek oracle that bitshares are going to be like Litecoins?!

Crypto, cryptic oracle and Greeko dinner are most encouraging for our future wealth and prospect!?
I hope you have the permission from the Crypto Goddess to divulge some goodie information to us, very tiny plankton in the wide ocean!

Cheers.

Greece is one of the original homes of oracles, is it not? But you need to be able to interpret them.

What did you get from the Stan and Michaelx presentation in Corinth, Greece:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=5&v=m3JnAOTT__w

Thank you very much, my Guiding-Light Gracious Benevolent Mentor! You have given me assignment to learn the messages from Connie’s Blue Rock Talk.

I am indeed an apprentice in this esoteric world of abstract digital and encrypted money purporting to aim to liberate human beings from modern slavery.

As an apprentice I shall be deligent in absorbing all the given wisdom!
May my Gracious Benevolent Mentor enjoy a lovely weekend in the proximity of your ancient Gods and Goddesses on the Greek island!

All the Good Gods in this talk seem to be quite high on Ouzo! And Star Trek Mr. Spox’s signal!

This is going to be very fashionable! The Ouzo and Spox’s!

Cheers.

Right.

ouzo and out
@onceuponatime

Thank you very much for your most gracious kindness. I just finished listening to this very long Blue Rock Talk!
Some bits are highly intellectual that I get a slight headache. But there is a lot of future excitements concerning gold and silver backed crypto.

Bitshares are going to the moon in the near future!

I will have to improve my brain by getting enough sleep once and for all.

Yours in apprentice with highest gratefulness.

Tonight I am joining you guys!!! But the convo will be about food exclusively 😂😜

It looks like you have enjoyed a lot there @onceuponatime, this food really looks awesome, discussing weather, was she a weather women?

Good morning, the plate is great but I do not see ouzo... :))

The ouzo is never far away!

Wow what a beautiful night!!!
Can't wait to join you tonight 😀! !!!

It's so nice when you have people to share interesting topics to chat and debate on things you all find interest on. The weather wasn't very summery this morning, I hope that won't affect your visitors mood.

Have a nice day

Welcome to the magical garden of Greece!

Can't wait to visit my family in Greece.

So ... Greece, the weather & food are the new blockchain oracle structures?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77