HoNeStY: A rare virtues in most HUMAN

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

I long to accomplish a great and noble task,but it is my chief duty to accomplish humble task as though they were great and noble. The world is moved along, not only by the mighty shoves of it's heroes, but also by the aggregate of the tiny pushes of each honest worker.

By:HELEN KELLER

The world is turning upside down,there is no justice among people most especially people of different tribes and race,there is corruption among leaders, students no longer study hard for examination, there are fraudulent acts ( so many scammers even here on steemit) here and there,all these are a result of lack of HONESTY. What exactly is the word "HONESTY"

HONESTY: is the act of telling the truth even if it seems #Disappointing,it involves not hiding actual facts of a process or dealing from others concerned. It is also described as a habits of being faithful in all things. This make me to remembered a novel I once read in my secondary school days tittle "Honesty is the Best policy".

I believe that the children are the leaders of tomorrow, they are in one way or the other learning from what this present leader are doing,the question is that is our leaders laying a good example for the up coming generation to learn? If the upcoming generation had resolved to be discipline by themselves not minding the corruption or negative attitude of the leaders,the world would have been a #Better place to stay. But alas! Even most steemian love been idle and also plagiarized and at the end begs for upvote on their post,is this Honesty?this is utter dishonest because what most steemian want is searching for upvote from whales without looking into how to make the platform a better place to be what a pity. All thanks to most of the Nigeria Honest steemians:

√ The Nigeria curator

√ Steem-lagos

√ Onequality

√ S.I.N

√ African unchain

√ airhawk-project e.t.c

Am sorry if there is any one I never mention, I am aware we have more who are honest out there. All this above names are all honest and with a good example to follow,by spreading steemit all over Nigeria. Honesty and integrity are good virtues which is expected from all. Let me share some of my 2go #status which I know you can learn from too.

I never get jealous when I see my ex-girl friend with someone else because I have learned that I should always give my used toy's to the less fortunate

A friend is someone who tell's you the truth even when you didn't want to hear it

image.thanks

Sort:  

I love your blog about honesty, and honestly there is only one thing, that one would point out.

I believe that the children are the leaders of tomorrow,...

See one has researched language, well english to be more exact. but find this is a problem in all language...

See it is one thing to believe and one thing completely different to Know.

I know that children are the leaders of the next present spaces.. So why would one put ones self in a lower thinking pattern. Belief is based in not facts and complete faith. Where as Knowing is taking all facts and having the faith to know what the truth is from those facts.

It is a fact that children are the leaders. But not of the future, but of right now.

If ones do not teach about the corrupted ones already ruling through mass brainwashing, then the children will be lost to the system that is along with all of us that do know what is happening.

I do not know how to tell a lie to spirit any more, and I did want to write that I can lie to cops, but just when I went to type it, I recognized that I do not even need to lie to them, as those ones need to hear the truth just as much as everyone else.

Wonderful post one thanks you, and see Steemit is doing great things for where you live and that is awesome to see...

I live in the states and most here do not even know what bitcoin is......

Wow true talk,how i which many can know this. How i wish i have enough steem power to upvote this post with at least 4$.

You have said it all

Your all good I am sure, I am glad that one resonated with the words!

yes,ur words counts.

What a great lesson to learn. Honesty the best policy,i hope many will learn the virtues of been honest

Thanks @christian768 for ur support always

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I try to tell the truth at all times, and succeed most of the time. I do find it necessary to tell a "white lie" at times, but other than that if you don't want to hear the truth, then I'm not the guy to ask.

"White lie" most people hide under this canopy to deceive people. I don't know what this world is going to become in the nearest future

I somewhat agree. I only reserve the 'white lies' for when it will harm someone either physically or extreme mentally. Otherwise, they get the truth from me.

When they don't agree with u for saying the truth or been honest,you just step aside and let future tell

Honesty is what I try to live for... it's hard and I find myself unhonest a lot of time... but I'm trying... because the lies I see everywhere is so soul crushing and I don't want to become one of those who spread lies.

But alas! Even most steemian love been idle and also plagiarized and at the end begs for upvote on their post,is this Honesty

well, I agree that it's very bad... But It can be done honestly "hey, please can you upvote me?" or the like. what do you think?

"Soul crushing". Yes to build up or to be honest will cost you a lot of sacrifices but i tell you it really what it.

Lies and dishonesty can reign for a very long time,but at the end is failure and shame. An honest man will always,and has always been triumphant in all things.

Pleading for upvote i personally dislike it,when i join steemit newly i have been a victim of that,but remember " action speaks louder than voice. I believe let your work show u out

These is an amazing line:

An honest man will always,and has always been triumphant in all things.

I dislike upvotes pleading too, I actually made a post about why this is a very bad idea. Many do that for easy profit... but some people just don't know....

out of ignorant do fall to that." Many do that for easy profit.hmmm

while steemit is far beyond that length,than just profit but a platform to interact and meet make new friends. Which is more than the upvote people plead for

Congratulations @olusolaemmanuel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ok,thanks for the good work

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.67 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for the help to the community. This will go a long way by making those post more visisble

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Imagine how sweet this world will be if every one is honest

yes,the world would have been a better place to live. You just have to read the part 2 of this to see how i learn a great lesson from dishonest people

@olusolaemmanuel this is a great lesson

Thanks boss, i hope people can learn from it. After this post that same night i was scam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98