You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIVING IN WORLD OF MISINFORMATION AND DISTRUST - is it indeed our future? Please join discussion.

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Hmm, I have have this worry since i started seeing new crypto companies (as i call it) showinv up, i have noticed the stressless way this crypto companies has been created in less time,less stress less man power etc, i said to myself AI has gone to the 🌜 moon, we have so many technologies coming up daily, i keep getting new messages on my telegram account from people i dont know, taking my information amd messaging me directly without my consent and was like tgis is just the begging.

AI has gone so far that your past messages can be studied and how you comment and how you will react to situation on a normal day will be mimilked (copied) and used against you.

One can never be too careful, as do well to check on the person whos information was giving out befor you believe or react to what you think you've seen or listened to, and if the person is not close to you, you have to wait to see the next reaction or post from the person first.

I remember when my Facebook account was hacked, i quickly sent a message to my friend through another media to notify them aboug the hack, as one of my friends account was hacked befor and the hacker sent messages to us that he needed money recently, it was very convincing, because the was the message was sent was as if it was my friend who sent it, the only reason i didn't end up sending miney was because my friend was right beside me when the message came.

As for the fake videos and voice, since last 5years i have notice the voice charnger and image editor that can do just that and more...

Thanks for the great info @crypto.piotr

Sort:  

What an amazing comment @ogt

Thank you for sharing your thoughts :)

I can tell that you're very familiar with discussed issue and your reply carry so much value.

i said to myself AI has gone to the moon

So did I. I wonder if politicians will try to regulate AI technology. That could slow down this industry and maybe AI will not fly to the moon after all.

AI has gone so far that your past messages can be studied and how you comment and how you will react to situation on a normal day will be mimilked (copied) and used against you.

That's very highly possible threat my friend. I hope I can spend my old days living in some remote 3rd world country, disconnected and off-line. Far from all upcoming mess.

Thx for sharing your story with facebook and that little "ransom". jezz. Im glad I never got in trouble ... yet.

Big thx for taking the time to reply,
Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63