Which crypto currency to buy in bull market: My strategy

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

I would like to share my strategy on what I did in last week when prices kept going up. First thing that hit me is that I should have coins like ethereum when they were low on 1st of Aug. However as many other I thought too that it will go further down and it didn't and instead we saw a massive run up in the market.

I thought I could two things.

  1. Wait for market to cool down, have a little pull back and then buy some. But with this there is always a risk is when market goes up significantly but only pull back little then you'll never get that bottom and never buy.

  2. Or look for the coins in top 100 which haven't picked up significantly and buy them. Because they will be picked up, may be late but they will. So I bought lite coin and Ethereum classic . Now they both have started to get some pump.

If anyone wants to share their experience on how they approach the bull market in a reply to this blog will be highly appreciated so that we all learn more tricks of trade.

Please reply,share, upvote if you liked the post.

Sort:  

my strategy is look for a coin that is cheap as hell, go do a research on it, look at the potential of the coin they if it is worth investing then i buy then i hold for 1 year. It's really been profitable to me

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. much appreciated. :) What I find difficult is to find a diamond from the rough. Will you be willing to share your picks here. May be tiny set of audience we have here can benefit.
Cheers, NoFacebook

i think zcash will lift off to number 2 someday in the near future

Hmmm.. not a bad call, specially it is still down at the moment in comparison to it's all time high in June. I think NEM will rise significantly as they have 40 million reserved now for marketing and brand awareness.

I forgot to mention I bought NEW two weeks back too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59