How long can you go without checking your crypto portfolio?

in #crypto6 years ago

Seriously? Can you go 48 hours? Do you check multiple times an hour? How and when do you plan on stopping?

Crypto-obsession. First cell phones, now this....

2018-01-22_18-55-34_389.jpeg

Sort:  

LOL I check many times a day! Im addicted :)
Your post is great! Im resteeiming it !

Crazy right!?

I tried yesterday!
New record 20 hours 🙃

Congrats! Let's see how long that lasts...

Before the massive surge in December, I basically almost forgot about it. Just left it and checked maybe once every 2 weeks. Got a REALLY nice surprise when I logged in before Xmas.

Since then, I've been checking it once a day. But, now things are slowing down again, I'll probably try and forget about it again, keep up with the news and check in if anything significant happens. I'm hodling for the long term, so checking regularly isn't really a big issue for me! :)

Having said all of this, I do have Google alerts set up to send me news about all the coins I currently have a stake in... you know, just in case ;)

Good idea to set it up via Google. Likely more comprehensive than any phone app.

It's very convenient. 8 am, every morning I get an update on the world of crypto. Makes for good reading while I'm drinking my coffee.

How long can you?

I've gone 28 hours recently. Working on it. My goal is to set things in place and hodl without getting caught up in the day to day movements. Almost there.

Interesting .It is impossible for me without check my balance passed 48 hour.But I have like your idea.Thanks a lot for different question

Hopefully you've made the right investments that you don't have to watch day by day - or worry about minute to minute!

Haven't checked my portfolio for about 4 days now, but what I do is checking steemit and reddit for news about crypto and especially the coins I hold. Use the time for investigation in other coins and the market situation instead of staring at your portfolio :) feels good not to know if your in red numbers :D

Sounds good. Means you are comfortable with your research ability and once you take a position at the right price are Ok with holding it without thinking about day to day fluctuations. Smart and methodical works well.

Sometimes I check my blockfolio and a second later I don't even remember what I'd just seen.
It's like when you check the time and a moment later you are unsure of the time so you have to check again.

But to answer your question I check it at least 10 times a day probably.

Ha! So true. Here's hoping to you seeing green when you check next!

This has become my new addiction. That downward swipe game is intense lol.

Absolutely has become a new addiction for so many. The question is how many will be able to hold out the downturn before giving up. Once it starts to moon again - production decreases.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52