Such a Noob at Crypto

in #crypto7 years ago

Hey guys,

A short thought on my world in crypto. I started into crypto 2 months ago when I watched the Netflix documentary about Bitcoin. I wanted to know more as I'm naturally curious and always on the lookout for more ways to make money. A lot of people are 9-5ers and happy to leave it at that, some people don't even have any drive to make more money. I'm quite the opposite. With the body, the knowledge and the skills that I have picked up over the years in my jobs, I never lay all my eggs in one basket, rather have a dabble at anything and everything. So as I mentioned I started to dabble with alt coins. Not a big investment, just a small amount in a coin exchange that I could play with.

I started out with Verge, I thought this was going to make me wads of cash in the first 3 days and I could sell and buy some different coins. I watched this move up and down, up and down. The cycle repeated.

A friend then told me about POWR. POWR is worth investing for me because it has a story, it has a dream and it is Australian. In Aus, we don't get many international success stories, it's usually very localised. So I sold all my verge, put it into POWR and watched it rise over night. Since I brought this coin it has increased 20 - 25% and held steady. I think Im happy with that and might make that a keeper. In the haste I decided to go and drop another $50 into another coin. This time I brought SAFEX and with the chump change I brought a couple of hundred VERGE (always had a gut feeling).

So now I have what looks like a stable wallet. Nothing too much going on with it but happy to see rises in value every day. SAFEX has increased about 10 - 15%, VERGE is gaining also (albeit I only have a low amount). But I'm stuck now. I do not know what to do next, what strategy to use to try to increase my dismal amount of coins in a hurry and to make maximum profit. I was hoping you guys could help shed some light on this!

I am after the following info which everyone has different ideas about. Im hoping to find some common ideas and put them to the test

  • Startups, should I invest in some startups? How do I know which ones to invest in? What is the best way to buy into startups?
  • If I end up making money on Steemit, what is the best way to cash out?
  • What is a good international exchange that would take a credit card instant payment and has a lot of coins?
  • Is it better to use an exchange or sent coins / crypto to a wallet?
  • How do I make more friends and get influence on here so I can make my billions ;)
  • Should I hold a steady wallet or 3, or should I use a portion of my wallets and trade at 15% profit on coins? If so should I re-invest into another stable coin or is there another way to hold cash through an exchange until I see something better?
  • Anyone got some good tips on the next best thing

Of course I look at forums, news and other sources. However I find a lot of articles to be bias, misleading or full of financial and other jargon I have not fully grasped yet. SO some honest answers would be great

Thanks for taking the time reading this, and add me as a friend :)

Happy days ahead for all I hope

Peace out NITROC

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51