Crypto Exchanges and Choice

in #crypto7 years ago

  Hello my friends, I started using crypto back in 2010 and spent a few years working with BTC trades, mostly buying games and ebay items for a profit and personal use. Recently I came back to crypto and I found out about this amazing idea called steem! And I completely feel in love with it. 

But I came across a problem, cryptocurrency exchanges nowadays do not seem to be as trustworthy, and yes, I do remember MtGox, but I am still wondering if there is a good btc, steem and altcoin exchange that is worth my trust. If so, which one? I recently have had several problems with poloniex, they seem to be going through some issues so I don't really trust them at the moment.
 Which ones do you guys trust the most? And if you don't mind telling a story or two you had with that exchange, please do!
 Thank you very much in advance guys.    

Sort:  

Bittrex is my preference right now. Use Poloniex to see what is going on but do not trade on it.

Have you ever had issues with Bittrex?

I use Bittrex regularly and never had a problem. I did have an issue with other exchanges back in the day that are not around anymore. For me, a warning sign is when support tickets are not responded to in a timely fashion, which I had seen with other exchanges. With Bittrex, I never had to open a support ticket, which is a good thing.

This is an important topic and thanks for the post. You have a new follower with me.

Thank you very much for the follow my friend!
I agree with you, discussing exchanges is a very interesting and important topic and more people need to be talking about this and sharing stories.
Glad to hear that you have never had a problem with Bittrex!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85