You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Iran removed from SWIFT network, will they switch to crypto?

in #crypto6 years ago

I think the importance to note here is the power centralized organizations have to control your monetary sovereignty and flexibility. While I do not intend to get political on whether Iran deserves it or not, this demonstrates you do not have control of your money. As protectionism continues to grow, we should look to control more of our assets if possible.

Sort:  

Yep, I agree 100%. I think that is one of the biggest takeaways from this as well. I am sure the rest of the world is taking note. If you don't play by the rules of the US, then they will lock you out of the global financial system. Everyone is likely making back up plans...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38