Should small businesses do CSR ?

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Today in our very interesting class of CSR, we learn't something of a big value value. I can say, I came to know something which actually I wondered about.

The issue under discussion was that should small businesses do CSR or not?

Well on this regard I had my own argument which I actually did not got a chance to share, so here I am sharing with you all.

I am of the opinion that small business should not engage themselves in CSR.

The first reason for this in my opinion is that small businesses cannot afford that huge cost of such activity as they already are producing at a very small scale, which can cause them huge losses or may be bankruptcy. Secondly, small businesses have less administrative and influence potential to unlock these huge benefits of CSR for themselves in order to enjoy the deeper sea!

Thank you:)

Sort:  

Congratulations @neelamnaz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Not sure what you are refering to CSR

CSR means Corporate Social Responsibility

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61184.91
ETH 2402.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64