In to Bitcoin and crypto world.

in #crypto7 years ago

Dear Steemit members,

On October 2016 I have made the decision to invest my money in Bitcoins.
Not realizing the risk and the stress I will experience about many scam site and also losing money.
I remember that at that time 1 bitcoin was worth almost 700 euros and I had not enough money to buy one bitcoin.
So I have decided to create a bitcoin wallet and soon I have found a good Compagnie with a good reputation in handling your Bitcoin wallet. And then I started to buy Bitcoins from a Dutch website with great services. In less than three minutes I received my first 20 euro of Bitcoin in my wallet. It was very easy to proceed this process.

Bitcoin afbeelding.jpg

Then I surged on the website for cloud mining, on google and youtube. I found their much good information about Bitcoins and mining and investing sites and promotion. Also, I stumble on the faucets website. Here in Holland, our culture is to have everything for free. So I liked the idea to get free Bitcoins, soon I realized that I scrambling for the little eggs. A small amount of Satoshi, like 20 per hour. Bitcoin for free is nice but you have put many efforts and time in it.

On my first website for cloud mining, I have decided to buy a little amount of hashrate to mine Bitcoins. This site had very good services and quick payouts, so every week I had a payout about 0.001 Bitcoins. And I remember that I was very happy because I realized that I have made some money/income on the internet. Not much but I have some money. Together I have earned about 0.05 Bitcoins from cloud mining. And the service was so great so I have purchased more and more hashrate.
And then came the day that this website went down and I was surprised and thought what the F..... is this.
After a while, I got information about scamming status of this website and I realized that I was fooled by this scam. In total, I have had fooled about three scams sites with a loss of I think 0.5 Bitcoins. When you look at the market cap of Bitcoin today, then that is much money I have lost. But it is a way of learning and now I know the risk of bitcoins and scam site.

But I am still a very happy person and I have great trust in Bitcoin and the crypt currency. I see great potentials for our community and economy, health and wealth.

My best regards,

Please follow me:

NBurnie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85