You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cryptocurrency Bank Spreadsheet

in #crypto7 years ago

Hi Luke - do you ever get a VALUE error in your spreadsheet? I keep getting this error every couple of days, but then if I go back in version history a day it's ok. But then it randomly reoccurs. I haven't changed anything in this part of the sheet you built. I'm wondering if just happens because it's making a call to look up the prices and maybe the API on cryptocompare.com is overwhelmed?

Thanks

Screen Shot 2017-12-20 at 17.20.37.png

Sort:  

Unfortunately the IP for Google spreadsheets gets rate limited by the API provider. I've been in dialogue with them hoping they'll implement a token-based solution so that each user's requests could be attributed to them directly instead of Google's IPs, but that hasn't happened yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77