Welcome to crypto, baby! ( or "I started to act")

in #crypto6 years ago

First, I googled some more articles, knowing that traitor Google will share with FB instantly, and my news feed will "accidentally" show me all related (and not) crypro info. This is the nice transparency that everyone knows and silently swallows, without fighting for your privacy. Yes, we all know, there is no secrets between big corporations and your data is all shared in a mattter of minutes... So this time I searched for data on purpose, to make my Fb addiction at least somehow useful. In my news mix of anti-abortion, Russian politics and Trump's hairstyle, I will learn something fantastic, so let it be. Of course, good boy Fb is working like a machine, so once I opened my feed in few minutes, I bumped into few crypto-related "news", suggested groups and topics right away. "Good job, giants.."
I spent another few days researching, looking, watching videos. Information was still limited, except that noone knew who was the one to start this all. It became even more intriguing, and I decided to look deeper. As an Engineer, I was curious about its "behind the scenes" functionality, otherwise, I would not understand a dam. That is how I am: I need to dig in and understand a path, this is what I learned while working in Valley for almost 10 years. You have to understand, otherwise you will fail sooner or later- when someone casually asks you about something, that everyone already knows. And you are the only one who doesnt... Uggh, I hate that feeling, so I went to Udemy, to look for courses. I use this platform for everything, when I am not sure. For 10 bucks you get nice video course, where you get explained anything in the world. I usually get "for dummies" courses, I feel it fits me nicely. I like when someone "chew it and put into my mouth", so I understand everything. If I happen to be smart enough, I will buy advanced course, if not- I will at least not feel like red lobster when I accidentally get ashamed of not knowing basics in front of someone smarter than me. So, I got the "blockchain basics" course, and invested my 10 bucks wisely. In couple hours I figured what is the technology behind the Bitcoin, and the logic used for building these "blocks". I learned term "mining" and accepted the fact that it is too complicated for my brain, that is why my only option was to buy the "ready product". I like clarity, and this made my day. Narrowing options is good, at least there is some path. Keep going, girl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43