Hello, crypto! or "How it all started"...

in #crypto7 years ago

It was beginning of 2017. I was sitting at work, chatting with my genius co-worker, when he mentioned "Btw, I am buying Bitcoin". Considering that we live and work in Silicon Valley, where the innovation community is dominant over others, normals, like me, I became like "Ah, nice. What is that, by the way?" I was not planning to deep into it much, but it was a courtesy to ask, so I did. "This is a cryptocurrency, which will take over the world one day", he replied. "Oh yeah? Well, good to know", I responded and forgot about it...Until he mentioned in few weeks, that he paid off his car with it. "I sold my 1, 5 Bitcoin and I have paid off car now. Nice huh?". My jaw dropped. I still have huge car loan which is no way to miraculously reduce or disappear, and I was ready to keep paying like I used to for another 5 years. "How did you pay your car with what is you called it..., "bitcoin"?" I asked. " Remember, I told you when I was buying it? So I bought two, 400 bucks each. Now I sold 1,5 and paid off the car loan"
What a hell. I missed something that could pay off my car as well. Also, maybe some Mexico vacation, some credit cards...My favorite "Bebe" shopping, and my charity needs! My relatives oversees would get some nice gifts, and kids to unplanned Disneyland. After all, I dreaming about going Dubai! Well, stupid you, you need to pay more attention to what people say. Now its too late..Or maybe not?
Ok, Google. Tell me about that Bitcoin. What is that and how could I get that lovely thing. Google responded with few pages of exciting info, my eyes caought mostly words" bubble", "uncontrolled", "illegal", "will get burst", "crazy", another "bubble" and another "it will burst"... And then, lovely word "innovative technology" warmed up my heart. I do love innovations, and I believe it them! Especially, here in Silicon Valley you can not "not believe". You just have to! Valley is breathing with it, it needs innovation to continue amazing the world!
Grabbing this lovely definition of "innovative, revolutionary technology", I keep reading thru it. Seems a bit confusing, because I am not as technical, but I like it. I like the concept of mystery behind it, and I like that noone knows that guy who throw his "baby" out and it may change the world now. Okay, now the main question is still here: should I buy, and how do I...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26