Crypto baby- HOW I WAS SELLING CRYPTO DOMAIN :)

in #crypto7 years ago

Once upon a time, when I just started looking at cryptos, I saw one post-suggestion on my Facebook feed. It said "buy ethereum domains while they still last..." Well, why not, I am the one who always jumps everywhere and then think about it.. So I went to Moniker, the good user friendly domain registrar, and put "eth" in a search box..What I saw was impressive: almost no good domain name were available! I saw bunch of red "taken" marks, and just a few green "available" ones. Wow! Okay, someone got there before me, this is sad but let me look at the leftovers. Who knows, maybe there is something miraculously left, and it will be mine. I checked the list, and got few eth.something domain names, paid around 20 bucks for each, and listed them on Sedo for resell. I didnt like "Sedo" idea from the beginning, because their fees of 15 % are too high as for me. But I posted my domains for sale, and successfully forgot about them. Until, in a few months I received an email from Sedo with offer of 1500 $ for my domain eth.trading. Well, I bought for 20 bucks, so not bad, not bad. I thought of the nice offer for a few days, and...I still keep it. I hope to sell it for million bucks at least. Well, I would hope for more than 1500$, because I believe in my baby Ethereum! So as a hint: buy domains early and sell. Or build. Or keep. Second round of purchasing is always more expensive, guys.

Sort:  

your site should be worth alot as the buzz gets more and more out there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29