Crypto baby- choosing the favorites...

in #crypto7 years ago

I love Bitcoin price, and I wish I bought it before. But since I didnt, I looked at what I love besides the main guy. So, there is Ethereum ( ETH) and baby boy Litecoin (LTC) .
For Ethereum, which is second largest cryptocurrency, I have big hopes. And here is why:
a. The primary purpose of Ethereum is not to act as a form of currency, but to allow those interacting with the Ethereum Network to make and operate 'smart contracts' without having to trust each other or use a middleman. This means, that big companies, who started using this platform on the background, ( I've heard of quite a few) believe in it and put money and effort in. So, I guess they know more than us, and in that case it it worth to buy now, till it didnt jump to the sky yet. I purchased two ETH so far and keeping for a long run.
b. Based on Vitalik Buterin's point of view ( he is a founder of Ethereum), "Bitcoin needed a scripting language for application development" When failed to gain agreement, he proposed development of a new platform with a more general scripting language. So, here is how I see it: he is smart geek and he was involved in Bitcoin Magazine. Means, he knows the stuff from inside out. So, if he saw some "imperfections" and developed a solution, which seem to be adopted by large companies, I would think it makes sense. Looking at ETH growth in last weeks, seems like large investors buy large volumes of it. I m sure they researched it before putting money.
c. I looked at the domain registrars few months ago and purchased some "eth" domain names. I unfortunately was not the first one in line, and I got leftovers from what happen to be available. But, when I checked in a few days after I bought, there was almost none left. Okay, this is another egg in Ethereum basket.
d. And, for desert: there is "Ethereum Trust fund" coming in spring of 2018. You can step in now before all public does, if you have 10K to put in. I would love to and looking for it. If you are rich believer, you can contact Grayscale investments group and jump on the board before everyone else does. I hope I will be there by that time as well. :) ​

But, I also got about 10 Litecoins! And let me tell you WHY in the next post.

Sort:  

my favorite right now is ethereum but i really like Ripple too! Im following you now!

thank you! I am glad to have you! you can follow my youtube if you want, too:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEjwiaDL6v-cFPNTo0g4Dvw/featured?view_as=subscriber

We all wished we bought before :-)

ah yea...:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26