Crypto baby- Baby coin AKA "Litecoin"

in #crypto6 years ago

I got 10 Litecoins (LTC) on Coinbase, when they were under 100 $. And as of today, they brought me most of the profit! My baby coins grow nicely to over 300 $ each, in just a couple of weeks. This brought my balance significantly UP, and I love them for being so good. So, let me tell you about what I feel about baby coins, and why I invested in them most of my funds.
Lets start from my favorite Coinbase, which does a good research before putting currency to their platform for people to trade. So, since they offer three currencies out of many, I assumed that these are the good ones to get. Why? Because, as someone said that "Litecoin" is a silver to golden Bitcoin, since it is most similar to it in terms of implementation. Means, there is a gold, but there is a silver too. Which has a value, if purchased on a right time. Obviously, I wasnt the only one who thought this way, since Litecoin price jumped up three times since I bought it last month. I would explain its demand by unreal Bitcoin price, where people went for alternatives, and LTC happen to be the one. How I know? Price is up, and the new purchases take a few days (!) to get delivered to your wallet! For instance, few days ago buying a LTC took me few minutes, and it was delivered to me in a wallet instantly. Until yesterday, when every purchase on Coinbase became a days-long engagement, where you place an oder one day, and coins are getting delivered to your wallet in a week! The good thing about it is you get the price that you purchased for, and not the one which you will see in a week. But the bad thing is that you cant "feel" the real thing, and this is disappointing... But not as disappointing as for new users of Coinbase, who could not even buy yesterday. Due to high volume, the Coinbase delayed ID verification for a new users. So poor guys and gals had stuck in queue trying to get in, and I m sure felt much worse than me, who jumped in not so long ago and put monthly salary into cryptogames.

So, to conclude on Litecoin (LTC). I think of it as this: there was Ford as a first one who got the motor running. But, now we have Tesla. So first one is not necessary the best in terms of being "irreplaceable". There is no way for wheel to run backwards, so once we started rolling with Bitcoin, there is a looong way to go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65692.16
ETH 3511.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53