Using crypto to improve your quality of life

in #crypto6 years ago

I have a million plans in my head. They're always there, and every now and then things happen that line up to take another step in that project. Here's a project I've been working hard on lately that might help you too.

In addition to the farm/garden plan, I've been working a plan to get more involved in crypto and actually have some crypto income to use for daily purchases.

After all, it's cryptoCURRENCY, right? That's what it's meant for.

Obviously, steem is an integral part of that plan. At this point I've moved my crypto portfolio to very steem heavy. Over half the fiat value is steem, and that's growing daily.

Screenshot_20180412-164055.png

As you can see, I'm not super deep in crypto. I wish I was, and I put every possible penny I get into it, but it's not practical for me to make regular conversions from fiat to crypto. My family uses the majority of my salary.

That said, I have started putting all of my earnings from side jobs into crypto. Part of this plan is to start actually working iexchange for crypto. I've started talking with my regular customers about it and am going to start having crypto meet-ups at my house when we get moved and settled. That'll help spread the word and help us meet new friends in our new town.

Integral to this plan are the Coinbase Shift Card and Overstock . Both of these market products allow for the everyday use of crypto. Of course this makes no mention of the vendors on steem that are willing to conduct business for Steem and SBD.

I've been wondering at what point to start making this plan a reality. I think that point is at $100/month steem earnings. I watch my posts fairly closely, keeping track of anticipated payouts for the coming week. You can imagine my pleasure at watching that go from cents to dollars. A few weeks ago it was around $7 a week, most of which got spent on @steembasicincome shares. The next week was near $15. And with that great little pop we've experienced today, I'm over $30 in post payouts for the next week. All subject to change, of course. Gotta love that market volatility.

The next step for me is to not spend anything. Just continue to post like normal about my life, plans, and goals and continue building relationships here. That's what fuels it all, obviously. I'm gonna see what happens and chill with any SBD earnings for a while. Powering down is in no way part of this plan. As a matter of fact, I've been powering up most of my side gig money.

Once I reach a point where I can make a decision, I'll start moving to the implementation phase of the plan. The part where I start doing instead of thinking.

I'm looking forward to the learning process associated with moving to a system that's usable for everyday purchases. That's the part of the economic revolution where we start making active marked progress. These developers have paved a great road on the blockchain, and I'm proud as hell to be able to jump on board and use the tools we've been given. I hope y'all can do so as well.

Stay relevant y'all

Nate

Sort:  

Get Free Daily Upvotes!

http://cutt.us/Q8vGy

Curious about Steembasicincome, I have been considering making an investment that direction. Do you see yourself continuing to invest in shares?

Absolutely. I just did a cosponsorship last week where @youareyourowngod and bought each other fifteen shares. Bought @brockolopolis a few yesterday or the day before.

It's a good program.

On the everyday use front, I've used gyft.com frequently to get from BTC to fiat. Not quite as convenient as a visa card but no fees. (I miss the days when they gave me an extra 3% back for buying in BTC though.)

I'll look into it! Not actually in BTC, but it's easy to shapeshift if they don't take alts.

Whow seeing at the pay-out of SBI you must have some decent shares in it!
I'm around 21. But saving all the steem I need, to host a SBI worldcup contest!
Real life always comes first. This is true for the time we spent on the Steem blockchain and for the money we invest in crypto. Buying your own house and making in better is probably a much better investment that in cryptos. It could increase in value but most important I will give the family lots of joy!

Sweet! What kind of contest so I can get a head start? ;)

All the things lately are playing off of each other. The theme for my family this year is progress, and I think we're doing good.

Just take a look the pots during the world cup draw. Pick 3 countries! That’s it.
If I don’t have a pool jight I will post the rules!

World cup?

I'll have to look it up. I don't do sports, but I'll have to put in a vote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44