Earning crypto on the dip

in #crypto6 years ago

If you're here, I assume you're keen on the idea of earning a bit of cryptocurrency income. I'd like to share another couple things that I'm using as well. Maybe they can make a difference for you.

PicsArt_05-12-03.37.49.png

Steembasicincome


I'm a big supporter of SBI. My friends that I've dragged here have all gotten SBI shares from me to help get them started. The idea is that you get a lifetime upvote that increases as you buy more shares. Last I saw, the ROI was 100 days with a daily post. I actually think I'm over 100 shares now. That's how much I like the program, and I'm definitely not done buying shares. They're my favorite thing to spend my earnings on.

Electroneum


Electroneum (ETN) is a relatively new cryptocurrency that's aiming for mass adoption. One of the cool things about them is that they have a mobile "miner" that allows you to earn tokens just for running their app. Are you gonna get rich off it? Well, at 1.3 cents a pop and ten tokens every day and a half, it'll take a while. But what if they hit five cents? Ten cents? A dollar?? If you've already got a few hundred of em, that's not a bad gig. Here's a screenshot of mine while it's running right now:

Screenshot_20180620-144642.png

It uses very little battery or data on your phone. Less than .01GB and less than 1%. It literally sits there and gives you tokens. I think they mean for it to be an incentive for folks to spread the word. There is a referral incentive, but it isn't required.

Screenshot_20180620-145821.png

Screenshot_20180620-145805.png

The chain is pretty slow. Like BTC on a bad day slow. But the team is active on many media outlets and they're pretty good about keeping us informed on changes and news for the system.

Earn.com


(Full disclosure, that's my referral link. I'll get a dollar if you sign up)

These are pretty neat. It's a marketing system that pays you in BTC to respond to emails, sign up for airdrops, or learn about projects in the crypto space. Tasks usually take a few minutes and pay out is up to you, from $1 to $10 in BTC, depending on where you set it. I'm getting one survey every couple weeks, so it's not super busy. It may be more productive for others based on their interests and activity, but mine isn't jam packed with stuff to do.

Earn just got bought by coinbase, and they make it easy to link your accounts. You'll also want a token compatible wallet address so you can take advantage of airdrops.


Hope that can help someone. Grand total, it'll probably add a few bucks a month. When you're a small guy like me, that adds up to something that's pretty significant. I don't always have extra fiat to move into this space, so those three avenues help me keep a constant flow.

One guy I used to work with explained that your life is a lake. You need more streams filling it than you have draining it. They can be small, but that just means you need more of em.

Here's a few small ones, I hope they can add up for you. lmk if you have any others, I'm always down to decentralize my income a little more.

Stay relevant y'all.

Nate

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing Nate. Every little bit of income counts and remember, if the markets go up, that dollar could be worth 10. This is what I think of Steem and as a member of SBI myself, I can't agree more, invest your earnings, build your skills and profit later. There are too many people looking for a quick buck. The easiest way to become rich is to invest wisely, consistently and have patience.

Exactly. Whenever we see a crypto dip (all of 2018 lol) there's a lull in activity here. The way I see it, we should be MORE active at these times, similar to the concept of buying the dip. It'll be a compounding benefit when we moon again.

If you are fine with testing open source projects, you can make decent money with utopian

What does that entail?

I enter bugs when i find them in project github and here on steem and if it is accepted by project owner, i get an upvote from utopian bot. Min. i got so far os 12$ and max of 26$

You can check my posts to see how i enter bugs and there's a list of approved projects.

What's the name of the app to mine electroneum?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.electroneum.mobile

That's the link to the app. Afaik, it is only available on Android. :)

Thanks, I have android. Never took any bite from Apple :)

Me either. I guess we're lucky in this case :)

image
Here it is. Thanks for sharing it. Tried with earn.com but dont have too many connections on linkedin ao I will only mine electroneum as an extra.

Lol I ended up adding a few random folks on LinkedIn so I could do it 😂😂

Guys,I just stumbled upon an absolute gem of a bounty by rawg.
the pay is upto $200 for just a retweet and share!(it's a special bounty which is only for the first 200)
Heres the link
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4147507.msg40536596#msg40536596
KYC required!

Kyc? No thanks, you can keep it.

Matter of fact, with no posts and 400+ comments of the same thing, you can fuck off.

Flagged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46