The Beginning of My Crypto Journey and Coin Picks [By a Noob]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemites

Is that a thing here? If not, it probably should be.

I embarked on this crypto journey in the end of november and I never dreamed of it completely drawing me into it like it has. 3 1/2 weeks later and I'm at a point where cryptocurrency is no longer just a hobby but a passion.

So I've unsubscribed so much junk on all my social media which are now filled by nothing but cryptocurrency news. I love it! I'm spending most of my sparetime looking up different coins and figuring out the potential of different coins, their drawbacks, how they plan to solve those issues, the use cases of the coins and how far they are in the development of their plans.

I didn't think I would actually be very interested in all of this, but it has completely changed my view on the world, it's crazy. I'm completely obsessed by the idea of blockchain and it's possibilities.

In these few weeks, I've also learned that many people really care about 'the lambo' a bit more than the technology, which is understandable. I mean, I'd like one too, so hit me up if you get a spare one ;)
But really, just being part of this technological revolution is so amazing to me. I'm honored to be a part of the cryptocommunity.

Before I go into my picks I just want to say that my intention is not to argue which coins are better. I believe everyone should look up the different projects and back what they believe in and feel excited about and thus do not recommend following my picks. [Also: Look at the title for heavens sake, I'm a noob]. I haven't picked these coins by their potential to make money but instead because I believe in their vision. Okay? :) Let's go.

Bitcoin:
Obviously

Cardano:
I've come to love the people behind this project and their approach. I can recommend this interview with Charles Hoskinson by Datadash: youtube.com/watch?v=_BnBmBZPvS8&t=4s

Ethos:
They are trying to make a platform that will make the cryptospace, as a whole, way more accessible to noobs like myself.

Steemit :
Not to circlejerk here, but I recently found this place and I really like it.

I'm not gonna list every coin that I like because there are many coins out there that I feel have the potential to do great things, but this is just some of the ones I think are gonna help push us forward.

If you made it this far, thank you for reading my cryptonooby thoughts. :)
I would love to hear your picks and thoughts about the coins you truly believe will push society and/or the technology forward!

Merry Xmas to you and your family!
MurmilloMurmilloBestICON.png

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat most of the time.

Welcome to the new beginning. I hope Steem will be your favorite soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55