Laughing at my Steemit @Username

in #crypto7 years ago

So here I was, I seemed to have forgotten my password for Steemit, Damn I thought "Why was I unable to access my account on Steemit, I was starting to sweat, man I really don't want to lose that $2.14 the account is worth.

So after quite a while trying to work it out, I went back to my iPad where I had the account and that's when I noticed it was good old auto spellcheck had struck again. Here I was thinking how lucky I was to get MrCrypto as I imagined every man and his dog, would have tried for that one, after all I'm relatively new to the crypto space, Steemit's been going for a while and it is Cypto after all.

No no, I've realized that the Username is mrCryTo. LOL, look I'm about as sensitive snag as the next guy. But DOH, you gotta be kidding me. Of course due to the unchangeable nature of Block-chain, I will be hereto forever known as mrCryto. So I hadn't forgotten my Steemit password at all, I had incorrectly spelt my Username on the setup.

So if you do make this mistake, just to be clear it is not changeable, so get it right

So here is one for all us newbies, as one of my tradesman friends always tells me "measure twice cut once". I should have double checked that username before hitting the submit button.

In the end it's all good, I'll make my lemonade with my lemons. So if you are wondering why my cover page image says MrCrypto Not MrCryto that is why.

I hope this put a smile on your face, it certainly did mine when I realized what I had done. Don't sweat the mistakes we may make. Deal with them appropriately, say sorry where you need to say sorry, correct what can be corrected then give yourself the grace to move on.

Blockchain as it is in life where you cannot change your past, you can only live in the now, the future is yet to be and all the best plans may or may not come to fruition.

Happy Cryptoing from mrcryto LOL

Sort:  

Very good post today my friend, keep up for success <3

Thank you very much.

i made a mistake on my name too. was gonna be buffmunchie. and then i even spelt grizzly wrong.lol

It wasn’t your spelling mate, it was autocorrect I’m sure. That’s my story I’m sticking with it. Thanks for the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27