How To Make Extra Money To Invest In Cryptocurrency

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

A common warning in the crypto space is don't invest more than you can afford to lose. The saying is very true. There are much better ways to invest in cryptocurrency then to risk it with money you don't have or money you can't afford to lose. Rather then dip into your paycheck there are many other ways to accumulate funds to invest. So if you want to invest more but can't risk pulling anymore out of your bank account, try these side hustles.

uber and lyft.png

Among the following are the most tried and true ways to earn some extra cash. Driving for Uber or Lyft is one of the easiest ways to get started. Between Uber and Lyft I have driven for Uber more. Requirements to start differ slightly among the two and depending where you reside. My best days driving have been the week ends being that I live in a college town (Rock Chalk). I have had some nights where I have only worked a few hours and depending on tips and the surge price I have came out averaging $45 an hour. How ever you will have some nights that are much slower too. Do take note that this is before tax so keep tabs of your mileage and other stats needed when tax time comes. Over all I have been able to put a couple extra hundred dollars into crypto with little effort when ever I choose to drive.

plasma.jpg

Donating plasma may be a bit extreme for some but it is another easy way to to earn cash. I have not donated in a while because getting your arm pricked twice a week gets old but if you are willing you can earn an extra $300 or so a month if you stick with it. The plasma center I go through is CSL Plasma. Other centers may differ on pay but the way it worked for me was I would donate twice a week. The first donation paid out $20 and the second donation in a week paid out $45. Special bonuses are usually handed out each month. For example if you were to donate eight times in a month the eighth donation might give you an additional pay out of $75 on top of the $45. When I was donating plasma it was easy to start saving extra money doing it for a few months.

shop.jpg

Selling goods online is my next successful side grind. Of the current online platforms, I sell only on Ebay as of now. The items I sell have been a variety of my own belongings like clothes to buying undervalued items and flipping them for profit. The best way to start is to begin selling things you have laying around the house that you don't use or need. Everything that you list for sale isn't always going to be sold right away though. If you are more determined you can search for estate sales, businesses that are liquidating, thrift store shopping, online auctions and searching for garage sells. You may be surprised at some of the gems you acquire. For example I had spent $14 on three hundred plus books, woman's business clothing and some wrist watches from an online auction. Among the trove of books I acquired one of the first books I sold was a Stephen King book which sold for $20, covering my entire purchase and then some. With the right hustle, selling online can be a profitable gig for you.

airbnb.png

I personally have not done AirBnB because I don't own a house but if you do own a home and have the spare room then offering your home is not a bad way to earn some extra cash. Ive used an AirBnB to stay over night at before and the owner of the home was a woman who traveled a lot for work and rented out her house often and did well with it.

Turo-A-1-main.jpg

Turo is a peer-to-peer carsharing marketplace. Turo is not as well known as Uber or AirBnB. In my town and surrounding area there are only 14 listings. In other cities there may be more popular. I have not listed my car on Turo yet because I only have one car and I drive it everyday but I have thought about buying a cheap car so if my car did get rented out I would still have transportation. Prices per day vary and depends on the car.

These are a few of the ways to earn some extra money. I wanted to write this to answer the calls of the people out there who want to invest into the growing cryptocurrency market but don't have enough money to put in. If you are truly hungry and are willing to put in the time then I hope these along with other ways out there help you to get closer to your goals.


Feel free to follow me on these various platforms
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/morriscodympc/
Snapchat morriscody1
Twitter https://twitter.com/Morris_Cody
Soundcloud https://soundcloud.com/t-l-the-basil
YouTube https://www.youtube.com/user/fhoplist/videos?view_as=subscriber

Sort:  

Congratulations @mpcmorriscody! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mpcmorriscody! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66