My thoughts on IOTA

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

I'm excited about IOTA. But since I only invest in projects I really really care about for the long-term I have to say that I'm a couple weeks late on this AMAZING interview with the creator of IOTA:

https://soundcloud.com/arthurfalls/ether-review-69-iota-the-post-blockchain-era

I'm personally not currently invested in IOTA, simply because I think it's waaaay ahead of its time, but I'll keep an eye out and likely invest some time next year after watching the progress. The ASIC hardware component albeit very small is an inevitable piece that hardware manufacturers need to adopt. Also, the Standards committee as he mentions need to standardize the protocols to protect future updates across the IOTA acyclic node network.

If people are investing in it now to make a quick buck this probably isn't the right coin as this is an ambitious very long-term project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56