Nimiq ICO

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

I have decided to participate in an ICO for the first time.

I believe Nimiq solves one of the most important problems of the crypto world - it makes things easier for the ordinary people who don't want to bother with technical stuff. This may be the gateway to the mass adoption.

Your thoughts?

Sort:  

It might be a good choice. It might not. I mined it for a while and I found it well suited for what it does. I don't however find the security to be good enough at present. I suspect it to get an overhaul.

Did you use betanet for mining? I believe it is a sort of testing environment while they are working to launch the full-functional version in December.

Yes. And I'm fully aware it is beta.

@moneytree I like the idea of the brower-based blockchain. I added few tokens to my portfolio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69