**My why!! What has cryptocurrency done for me.**

in #crypto7 years ago

I recently learned about bitcoin and cryptocurrency in October of 2017 from my father. He kept telling me about something called bitcoin and at first I thought he was crazy. I sat and researched it for hours and hours , watching videos and reading articles. I was amazed by the whole concept of it, the technology behind it and how it changed lives. I bought into bitcoin on November first when it was $7,700. I only invested a small about of $300 because I was still learning how it all worked. As time went on I started doing more research, learning how the wallets work and how to transfer money around. I started learning about all the exchanges and joined every single one that I could. I started following people on youtube and became a member of an awesome community called @snipertube. I have learned so much from everyone who is a part of it and from being a part of their discord. I am beyond thankful for the community and the resources and education it had given to me. I continue to learn something everyday. I was lucky enough to get in on XRP when it was .20 cents and some other altcoins before they went up. This month cryptocurrency has paid my rent in full. It's a great feeling to have that extra cash in my pocket right now as a working mother of 2 small children. My next adventure is to start with some small day trading and see what I can do with that. I want to be able to give my 2 amazing children the world. Cryptocurrency is an amazing thing!!

2018 New Year.jpg

Sort:  

Following you!

Congratulations @momrn701! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @momrn701! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72