Theta token sale

in #crypto7 years ago

I don't normally write about things that are crypto related - I have always thought of myself as a novice and I should wait until I hit some magical knowledge threshold that will then turn me into someone with at least a modicum on knowledge about this space.

However yesterday something happened with a coin group I was on. Theta token is an interesting concept looking to decentralise streaming (for videos). I think its a great idea. However - the coin sale was finished even before the public sale took place! I was really annoyed by the lack of democratisation - and I really feel that the true nature of blockchain technology is about having decentralised ownership of assets, not just decentralised tech.

Thoughts?

jon-tyson-228428.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66