Bitcoin Drops Over $2,000 As Bitcoin Cash And Altcoins Skyrocket

in #crypto7 years ago

At one point last night the crypto market was nearly entirely green across the board.Then, today, Bitcoin Cash (BCH) was added for trading on Coinbase’s GDAX exchange. And, Bitcoin Cash, which was already up 50% in the last week skyrocketed more than 50% today to above $3,800. In fact, it overloaded Coinbase’s GDAX exchange and caused GDAX to crash after only 4 minutes of tradingwith the last quoted price on GDAX for BCH at $9,000
BITCOIN CASH
I was adamant to TDV subscribers after the August 1st hard fork to not sell their Bitcoin Cash. I foresaw what is currently happening and said that subscribers should maintain a 1:1 ratio of bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash because of exactly what is going on right now.

I was mocked for my views on Bitcoin Cash. But, that’s nothing new.

I was mocked for quitting my job at a bank and saying the internet would change everything in 1993 and starting an internet company that went on to be worth $240 million. I was mocked for my belief in that Ponzi scheme/scam called bitcoin when I recommended it at $3 in 2011. I was mocked for recommending the Steem “Ponzi scheme” a year and half ago at $0.91… it is currently over $3 and many people who listened to me have made tens or hundreds of thousands of dollars posting on the site.

Some people have asked me how is it that I can take such extreme positions and handle all the hate that comes my way. It’s actually quite easy. When you realize almost everyone in the world is a moronic brainwashed slave, their taunting and mockery doesn’t really mean much.

Plus, I always get the satisfaction of being right and making a lot of money while they miss the boat every time.

In any case, I was very adamant that Bitcoin Cash could become bigger than bitcoin. And, not 1 in 100 people agreed with me.

Today we are seeing that become closer to reality with Bitcoin Cash now trading, on its own, at a higher level than bitcoin was trading at during the fork on August 1st.

Bitcoin traded at $2,800 on August 1st, the day it forked. Today, Bitcoin Cash, alone, traded over $3,800.

For those who have followed my advice, and owned BCH 1:1 with bitcoin, the drop in bitcoin today did not hurt them at all as BCH rose commensurately for a total value of over $20,000.

DASH

Another potential digital cash frontrunner is Dash. I recommended this to TDV subscribers at $3.52 in January, 2016.

It currently trades over $1,250 for a gain to date of over 35,000%.

Not bad.

I reiterated it as a buy in our November 23rd issue, and it has doubled since then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13