You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIVING IN WORLD OF MISINFORMATION AND DISTRUST - is it indeed our future? Please join discussion.

in #crypto6 years ago

Hi Piottr,

AI on Steemit does't show much intelligence but mostly just takes up space. I'm sick of people plagiarizing my comments. I feel that bots are looking at my unique writing style and perspectives and anylzing how they can comment on a post and make that comment seem to be unique and pertinent. That is scary stuff i we cannot even believe our own eyes...

For some reason or another AI hasn't been able to make any intelligible comments but then neither have I.

PS - Your wallet tip/ spam seemed so sincere but I wonder if you really did that manually or programmed that message.

Sort:  

Hi @mineopoly
Thank you for your comment. I appreciate it a lot.

I see we're on the same page.

Some people mentioned that we need to develop solutions that will allow us to distinguish fake audio/video from real one.
That's a great business opportunity for those who can provide such a solutions. Dont you think?

PS - Your wallet tip/ spam seemed so sincere but I wonder if you really did that manually or programmed that message.

I used to be a programmer 13 years ago. Now I dont know much about it any more. So I've spent over 1h sending 400 memos. Crazy boring. But what to do :)

Again I appreciate your time and effort,
Cheers,
Piotr

Wow... I like your reply @crypto.piotr

Thanks for stopping by my post.

I see your effort.

I'm not sure if machines can distinguish between fake and real any more than we can.

It may be a wasted quest or at least prolonged match.

I will follow your posts more carefully in my feed.

Thanks for reaching out.

I teach English in a Korean public elementary school in Seoul.

I have a lot going on and not much time anymore for Steemit although I think this is the coolest platform and found a lot of things I like.

Im glad to see how responsive you are @mineopoly. Steemit needs people like you :)

I teach English in a Korean public elementary school in Seoul.

Are you forigner or have you been born in Korea? Just curious.

Big thx for taking the time to reply,
Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48