Sort:  

Thanks this is really helpful. A friend lost his 16sbd cause he accidentally post his password on a comment section after opening his steemit on phone. Then someone stole his sbd by transfering his coins. Some people say bittrex wont accent new clients anymore. For now the safe way to keep my coins is by putting them on savings.

Wow, I’m not surprised there are some people looking to hack our steemit wallet s but I’m surprised they found and exploited his mistake so easily despite his low account balance.

I guess we have to be careful.

Good thing he recovered his account. Steemit team was responsive.

maybe you could tell a few exchanges LOLZ ;)

Some people truly lack compassion. I wonder if he’ll feel the same way if he gets hacked. Sure it’s important to be careful, but we shouldn’t blame people for keeping money on exchanges, simply educating them is fine. I have a lot of really small investments in coins that are not in any of the popular wallets, so I’m not sure if I have any better choice for those. All my coins that I can keep on pc wallets I do.

Always nice to hear Steem getting a shout out!! Really good post and something I definitely need to start taking notice of. I really fancy a Nano S but they are on back order in the UK till mid March, although I'm going to go back on and double check that now! Either way a hardware wallet is right up there on my purchase list. Although currently the only currency I have in trading accounts is being traded so I guess there's not too much I can do yet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82