Bitcoin Cash Hardfork - What Will Happen with Crypto Cards? Commerce Solutions?

in #crypto6 years ago

BitPay.jpg

Hey #steemit friends!!

I have been wondering what will happen with Bitcoin Cash and the coming Hardfork. Specifically how this will affect those that use their crypto for commerce.
This is not a blog about BCH vs. BTC - I do not care. It does, however, make me think about what solutions there are for myself, and possibly my customers regarding Cryptocurrency. Especially when when things change: there is always potential for a hardfork.

We have been "sort of" thinking about accepting cryptos at my school, but it just seems too early. For instance, if I had been accepting Bitcoin when it was cheap, it would have been of no use once it began to move up.

kneeldoor.JPG

Then, with Bitcoin Cash, Dash, etc, the idea is to be digital cash, but are we really there yet?

BCH On Pause with Bitpay

I finally heard that Bitpay ( who does indeed have commerce applications) will temporarily pause BCH processing:

To protect Bitcoin Cash users during the hard fork, BitPay will temporarily pause Bitcoin Cash payment processing. This means that BCH-to-dollar loads for your BitPay Card will be unavailable starting two hours prior to the expected start of the hard fork, at about 10 AM EST.

You will still be able to use BTC-to-dollar loads during this time. If you use Bitcoin Cash primarily, you might want to load up your card in advance if you need to spend during the time of the fork.


Peer to Peer & Commerce

I'm slowly learning about other "Crypto Cards" ...for lack of a better term. I know there are several available, as well as some Point of Sale type solutions.
I may or may not use them in my business, but I am working on accepting crypto for my books. It would be great to be able to do that here on steemit - just have the peer to peer commerce built right in.


Blockchain technology is moving really fast
...almost like it's running away from mass adoption at times 😀

Let's hope not.

Steem on friends!!! ✌🏾

mbmgtrpic.JPG

✳️ Like ✳️ Comment ✳️ Follow ✳️ Resteem ✳️

IMG_1937.GIF

Special Thanks & Please Follow:
@steevc @verhp11 @jaynie @coruscate @curie @shello @rulesforrebels @leotrap @dtube @steepshot @steemitbloggers @socalsteemit @dsound @minnowbooster @theluvbug @leebookermusic @amberyooper @dreamrafa @onnovocks @indigoocean @blockchainnerd @arcange @kpine
#theluvbug #socalsteemit

Musicians! Join Choon - The World’s Largest Blockchain Music Platform!! ⬇️
https://account.choon.co/join/0iv9tywwpen

✳️ Get New Q Initiative Tokens Here! ✳️⬇️
Initiative Q is building a new payment network and giving away significant sums of their future currency to early adopters. It’s by invite only and I have a limited number of invites. My personal invite link:
https://initiativeq.com/invite/rLvw7cJ37

Share to Steemit from Instagram!!
https://www.share2steem.com/?ref=melbookermusic

@dtube :

@dsound : https://dsound.audio/#!/@melbookermusic

@steepshot : https://alpha.steepshot.io/@melbookermusic

Donate:

Pay Pal
https://www.paypal.me/melbookermusic

BCH:
qq6e3j5fd5gmpwptfj9zxg54vl223hesqykhndlck5

ETH:
0x888481a9f0c271152d74f838b7493ef872726e92

LTC:
La3ar2mAtH7Xt2J7NjDogDF9QF3SdgvpfJ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84