JSEcoin - How web browser mining should be

in #crypto6 years ago

Cryptocurrency has been around for more than a decade. I have just recently immersed myself in this technology and has been a bit too late with mining. Seeing that the top two currencies, Bitcoin and Ethereum, require a lot of computing power, makes you wonder how we can compete with that. Which leads us to finding other coins to mine, that has a great potential, less resource hungry and is environment conscious.

I was browsing the internet and this banner showed up right across the bottom of my screen. It s about JSEcoin, telling me that I can opt in surplus resources that my computer while I was visiting the website. Knowing that there has been recent news of malware that targets users and hijacks their systems to mine Monero. This made me wonder, if this is just one of the same types that may potentially harm my computer and ruin my browsing experience. But I did some research and was intrigued on how the JSEcoin blockchain works.

I was surprised, there is no noticeable difference on my machine. It could be due to the fact that the hardware specs on my computer is not really that old. That was not the case, I am doing loads of stuff and barely see any performance drop. I learned lots of things about the project and what they are trying to achieve. They have been active in the space since last year August 2017 and their ICO has been ongoing since July 2018.

This is not financial advise, I am entirely new with this ecosystem and not even trading stocks my entire life. Upon seeing the benefits of this currency, not just on a personal level but on a worldwide scale, it does clearly show that they are unto something. Their ICO is about to end on October 11, 2018 so if you have the time, I would say check out their project here: https://jsecoin.com/.
Also, they are in partnership with LATOKEN in selling JSEcoins, more information can be found here: https://jsecoin.com/exchange-listing-announcement/

I can honestly say that the browser mining and mobile mining is amazing. I have been contributing to the network for 3 days now and was able to earn some coins along the way. I am not doing this full time since I cannot really leave my machine running for 24 hours. Although, the mobile miner's latest release has really opened up an opportunity for me. If you are interested to start mining on your own then head over to: https://platform.jsecoin.com/

Here are some screenshots on my phone and I am truly impressed. I had this running all night while my phone is charging, and the temperature increased 3-4 degrees than when I have the application turned off. JSE2.jpgJSE3.jpg
Surely, there will be a bump in the operating temperature of the phone, but it is negligible as I do not use my phone that often and I have not been gaming on this device anymore. I recently stopped gaming as a personal preference since I do not see any real value on it anymore.

Another way to earn JSEcoin is by being a webmaster. From the platform itself, you can integrate an unobtrusive code snippet placed on your site which runs in the browser while a visitor is on your website. This provides the hashing functionality required to secure the blockchain. Earning while you sleep, well that is surely one of my goals. I do not have a site that I manage, but this has given me another option to earn.

If you want to learn more, you can check the whitepaper here: https://jsecoin.com/whitepaper.pdf

There is a lot a more in store for this project and the team is actively working in the background. There is not that much hype surrounding this project, it seems they are under the radar. But one thing is for certain, they are focusing on getting the product first before anything else.

Sort:  

Good artical...

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14