You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 GPU profitable Monero mining rig build – 2018

in #crypto6 years ago

I was referred to this article by someone and am super stoked that it's here. I will have a go at following your suggestions and hopefully be able to post an update with my results here.
Thanks for spreading the love brother!!

Sort:  

quick question through in regards to the GPU. Would an RX 550 be ok to use as well? I realise that the Hashpower may not be as high but I did see a guy pull 460h/s out of an RX 550 which means that for a lesser price, with 2xRX 550 I could potentially pull in close to 900h/s. What are your thoughts?

I also just noticed that you fudged up on your motherboard reference. YOu have two different motherboards posted, the picture is different from the one you describe in your article. The Asus ROG Strix Z270E is said to be bitche, while the one in the picture isn't mentioned. Which one were you trying to list here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.96
ETH 3483.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53