You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Gender Divide in the Crypto World Necessary?

in #crypto6 years ago

As you already know, I love the article - well, the way you write is always cool anyway.
I don't wanna get into gender issues though [I'm done with my Master's, no more gender studies please ahahaha!!!], but to comment a little bit... a. I do believe there weren't any female speakers...I mean, it's possible.
But b. ..... 'official conference' party at a strip club? Lame... [and shame - it rhymes too :P ]
Oh @voronoi... the questions he heard.... ahahaha !! But not about crypto, mostly about @sndbox, specifically!
My only guide in all related matters for 9 months now is @creutzy - I give him that ;)

Sort:  

There ARE far less women in the digital world no doubt and that in itself isn't a problem, what IS a problem is that the organizing committee had to be reminded to include women AND they did find some so clearly there were women who could have been invited from the beginning and I'm guessing there were probably a few more too that still weren't included.

I too often speak to the 2 closest men in my life to run issues of gender by them and get their take. We all learn so much from each other!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50