What now, and what is PIVX?

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

PIVX_illustrated_white.png
Like many others I was late to the crypto currency world. I first learnt about Bitcoin in December 2104 when the price was around $370 from a tech Youtube channel I subscribed to. I looked into it at the time but within less than a month the price had dropped to around $210, so I instead concentrated my efforts on my business and pushed Bitcoin to the side. It's a shame that I didn't invest at the $210 level but at least I wasn't one of the first adopters that bought pizza for a few thousand Bitcoins.

I started looking at Bitcoin again in May 2016 when I had a bit of spare cash but it wasn't until May 2017 that I had the financial means to invest more. Fortunately this time it was before before the recent rise in price. The problem with focussing on Bitcoin, is that I the missed the rapid rise of other "crypto currencies" such as Ethereum, Dash, Ripple, Litecoin.

The meteoric rise in these other crypto currencies made we look at other, more affordable options. Bitcoin remains my long term store of value, but I was looking for something with short term potential, where I could risk some of the gains from Bitcoin.

The search led me to PIVX. PIVX stands for Private Instant Verified Transaction. PIVX is a hard fork of Dash, but with privacy built in. PIVX has a block time of 60 seconds and "minting" still yields reasonable rewards. Currently PIVX is trading around $1.65 and therefore there is significant potential left for an increase in value.

It's impossible to know or even predict what the next best thing is going to be, but if we don't take a chance on something, we will never know what could have been. My money is on PIVX (https://pivx.org/what-is-pivx/manifesto-2/).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59