From the Idea to the First Step

in #crypto7 years ago

Of course, my attention to crypto currencies was brought by bitcoin's take off last year. I was discussing it with one of my brothers and he told me that a couple years ago a friend of his introduced him to bitcoin and he was thinking of investing in it, but eventually he didn't. A few months after that discussion, my brother introduced me to ethereum. He told me that it has a revolutionary technology behind it and that it could become even bigger than bitcoin. At first I was reserved, wanted to observe more until my second brother was going to invest. At this point we went for it.

New to this world as we were, eager to buy into ethereum, we didn't know where to buy it and lots of new terms came up like: Wallet, Paper Wallet, Hardware Wallet, Software Wallet, Online Wallet, Broker, Market Place, Verification, Public Key, Privat Key.

So, our first step was to figure all those things out, what it means and what are their pros and cons.

In my next posts I will go over all of these points until my first bought coins. And later I will go more deeply into why Ethereum and what other promising coins are out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47