Altcoins Falling While Bitcoin Steady (Free Steem Basic Income)

in #crypto6 years ago

image.png

I did not expect bitcoin to have gotten back over $8,000 while altcoins continue their free fall. The overall crypto market is barely above $290 billion and there does not seem to be a stopping point of this continuous downward slope for altcoins.

image.png

This is the time to focus on holding coins that I believe in rather than just hoping to buy something low and sell them for quick buck. Too often there are more down days than up so I want to avoid getting stuck in any crypto I do not want to hold longer than 3 months. With that in mind I am pretty much maintaining the same allocation where most of my investment is in steem power. Although I am in significant red I hope to breakeven by year end.

Picking Out a Reader For a Free Share of SBI

I have not been doing much when it comes to giveaways and how can you blame me when I have over 50% losses in my crypto investments. I have a lot more worthless coins than I can convert to any value of steem but that discussion is for another post.

image.png

So if you read up to here I will be giving away 1 share of SBI to one lucky winner.. The requirement for entry is to make a comment on this post. It could be about anything but if you do not have a topic I am curious of what your feelings are right now with holding crypto. The winner will be randomly selected and announced the 7th day of this post.

Thanks for reading.

If you wish to learn with me on anything crypto related please follow me: @mawit07

image.png

Date of Post: 7/30/2018

Sort:  

I was kind of hoping to see Steem rebound a little with this last push up in prices, but alas it seems that it has been kind of stuck in a rut. More so than other coins. The market seems to afraid of its shadow lately, even when the prices push up, it is like the market will freak out and give up those gains for no good reason other than investors are scared to lose again, so they sell.

There's gonna be a bull run at some point. It might take many months though.

There's gonna be a
Bull run at some point. It might
Take many months though.

                 - dhouse


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

oh my gosh that is so cool im so cool this bot is so cool!!!!

Lol what kind of bot is that?

@mawit07 maybe something will change

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mawit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55