Marketcap ratio of square-root of two as buy/sell trigger?

in #crypto6 years ago

I love STEEM.

I Love ZCash.

I think both are equally awsome, and I think the rest of the world should think they are both equally awesome. Ideally I think I should have approximately equally valued amounts of both, not so much in value compared to the exchange rate, as in value based on the idea that both platforms in my oppinion would deserve to have the exact same market cap.

At the time of writing this, the market cap of ZCash was 35% higher than that of STEEM, or as I see it, either STEEM is currently undervalued or ZCash is currently overvalued. Which it is doesn't really matter that much, basically swapping in some ZCash for some STEEM at this moment in time should be a pretty good deal. Not doing it myself just yet, I'm waiting for the magic square root of two or 41.4% proze difference before I'dd consider breaking the 50%/50% split.

My current strategy is as follows:

There are three states, using the market cap equivalence approach:

S1) 35% STEEM, 65% ZCash
S2) 50% STEEM, 50% ZCash
S3) 65% STEEM, 35% ZCash

And four state transitions:

  • If in S1, the market caps reach equivalence, transition to state S2
  • If in S2, STEEM gets 1.414 times the market cap of ZCash, transition to S1
  • If in S2, ZCASH gets 1.414 times the market cap of STEEM, transition to S3
  • If in S3, the market caps reach equivalence, transition to state S2

Currently in S2, keeping my eyes open for the square root of two event.

Not sure if there will be much trading going on using this strategy, but I do believe it could be an interesting one from a long term investment perspective. As I equally believe in the two platforms and believe none is superior to the other.

Would still be very much interested though in the views of others for using such a marketcap ratio of square-root of two based set of triggers. Does it make sense? Is it just to silly for words? Let me know your thoughts.

Sort:  

I think Byteball and its privacy oriented version Dark Bytes are better than ZCash.
Did u check their properties?
I did not go deep into it, so I might be wrong about it.

You got a 40.00% upvote from @proffit courtesy of @stimialiti!
Send at least 0.01 SBD/STEEM to get upvote , Send 1 SBD/STEEM to get upvote + resteem

@youtake pulls you up ! This vote was sent to you by @stimialiti!

You got a 21.44% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 22.03% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 17.41% upvote from @votepower courtesy of @stimialiti!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94