You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are People Starting to Wake Up to Blockchain Technology?

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

I think that they are. FINALLY.

I've been getting hit up non-stop by friends and family lately. They've always been skeptical about my ranting and raving about cryptocurrency and blockchain tech until recently. I've been toying with cryptocurrency and distributed computing since it all began and they're never wanted to know anything about it despite me always talking about it like a lunatic.

Now out of nowhere, they all want help buying a nest egg of bitcoin . . .

Sort:  

Reminds me of the days it mooned to $1,200. It seemed like everyone was interested. It will be interesting to see where this goes in the next 5-10 years.

It's gonna be an assload, for sure. Bitcoin is deflationary, so as more people horde, lose wallets, difficulty rises, etc. it will in turn become more scarce, driving up price.

It has nowhere to go but up. It's the papaw of Cryptocurrency, the gold standard, the safe bet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45