Cryptocurrency and the IRS

in #crypto6 years ago

97D024CF-9473-4ED3-8AFE-399D011EF707.jpeg

I have to admit, I do not own enough crypto for this to affect me, but I know plenty of people who do. And seeing as how this platform is entirely based on crypto, I wanted to make sure and share this.

I found this in the Wall Street Journal today – primarily for Americans, but helpful information for anybody invested in the United States probably.

https://www.wsj.com/articles/do-you-own-bitcoin-the-irs-is-coming-for-you-1521192601

Sort:  

Gonna have to pay those taxes. I use Coinbase, the exchange mentioned in the article. I’m glad they keep track and report to the IRS. Tracking your investments yourself in the crypto space proves to be very difficult. All exchanges need to fall under regulatory control to make this market more stable and less speculative. Thanks for the post! Resteem

Very nice short exposure, I admit that it took a long struggle in achieving large number of cripto to be divided, especially for me, a company based in southeast asia, reaching cripto like reach for the dream, will be real when you keep fighting ...............

Congratulations @marketdisrupters! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @marketdisrupters! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30